5 Time Zones, 4 Cities, 3 Kids: Keeping Sane And Having Fun While Traveling With Kids

18 Nov

I am writing this post from a rented flat in London, England. My three kids, ages 7, 5 and not yet 2, are sleeping in the bedrooms after a long but wonderful day traipsing about London. Since last Friday we have been in Chicago, and Paris, and arrived in London on Wednesday late afternoon. We will leave for Boston on Sunday morning, and then head back to our home in Eugene, Oregon, next Friday. As I lay with the two youngest in the queen bed that I will share with them tonight, I marveled at the fact that we have already been across three time zones in less than seven days, and have two more to cross in the next eight days. Yet we are all not only alive, but actually enjoying ourselves.

My husband and I have always placed travel high on our list, and decided that we would not stop just because we had kids. Our oldest is 7 and has been in 7 countries. Our 5 year old has been in 4 countries as has our 2 year old. And over all the travels, over all the miles, I have definitely learned what works, what doesn’t work, and how to pull everything together. So here are my top 10 travel tips for traveling with kids, and still enjoying yourself:

Read the rest at Forbeswoman

Leave a Reply

