Happy Birthday!!!

27 Aug

It’s my second son’s 2nd birthday today. I can’t believe how fast time flies by. I feel like it was just yesterday that I was very pregnant, explaining to my oldest that any day now he was going to have a new little brother. Watching my children grow so fast, coupled with the rush of running a tech business, really makes me face the reality of the idea that “life is short.”

In looking at where I am today, and how fast I seem to have arrived here I wonder why it takes this long (and sometimes longer) for people to really understand the finality of life. I don’t mean this in a morbid or depressing way — just in a realistic way. Life just keeps chugging along – whether you want to acknowledge it or not.

So what’s my point? I am not sure I totally know! I do know this though: because I know just how fast every day goes by, I don’t have time for negativity. I focus everyday on doing the best I can to grow Palo Alto Software and manage the business to the best of my abilities. I try to always be as honest and fair as I can be, while still being a savvy business person. I do the best I can to be the best mommy and wife, but I don’t have time for people who want to judge me or give me negative opinions about the life path and career path I have chosen. I simply don’t acknowledge people who judge and don’t understand or want to understand why being a CEO Mommy is good for me and good for my family. I think in order for women to succeed in life they should be less focused on what “others” think and just lead a positive, happy life, to the best of their abilities.

So happy birthday my beautiful boy!!!!

One Response to “Happy Birthday!!!”

  1. Leticia- Tech Savvy Mama August 27, 2008 at 7:24 pm #

    Good for you! I think you have a great outlook on motherhood and the work world. Happy birthday to your little boy!

Leave a Reply

